## APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2023/24



\*Continuing membership until such time as the Councillor/Representative resigns or is replaced by Council

NB: If noted that a representative (a Rep) is required, this does not have to be a Councillor. Council may appoint a non-councillor as its representative on these outside bodies.

Organisation	No. of Clirs/reps	Term of Office	Appointments 2022/23	Nominations / Appointments 2023/24
Academy - All Saints Academy Plymouth – Governor	I Rep	*	Cllr Stephen Hulme	Cllr Zoe Reilly
Academy – Marine Academy Plymouth – Governor	I Rep	*	Cllr Pat Patel	Cllr Jon Dingle
Access Plymouth	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of Office for four years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Mary Aspinall	Cllr Mary Aspinall Cllr Mark Coker
Ballard Youth Activity Trust	7 Reps	Fixed terms of Office for three years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Mark Deacon Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Chris Penberthy Cllr Zoe Reilly Cllr Jemima Laing Vacancy	Cllr Jon Dingle Cllr Dylan Tippetts Cllr Lindsay Gilmour Cllr Mary Aspinall Alderman Christopher Mavin Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Charlotte Carlyle
Dartmoor National Park Authority	2 Cllrs and 2 Substitutes	*	Cllr Patrick Nicholson Cllr Mark Shayer Cllr Pat Patel (Sub) Cllr Lee Finn (Sub)	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Lindsay Gilmour
Devon and Severn Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority	I Clir	*	Cllr Richard Bingley	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve
Devon Investment and Pension Fund	I Cllr & I named substitute	*	Cllr Andy Lugger Cllr Nick Kelly (Sub)	Cllr Mark Lowry (sub Tudor Evans)
Devonport Community Leisure LTD	I Cllr	*	Cllr Dr Charlotte Cree	Cllr Dr Charlotte Cree
Devonport Local Liaison Committee	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Bill Stevens	Cllr Tina Tuohy Cllr Bill Stevens Cllr Sally Haydon

Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointments 2022/23	Nominations / Appointments 2023/24
East End Development Trust	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Eddie Rennie Cllr Sue Dann	Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Eddie Rennie
Elize Hele and John Lanyon Education Foundations	3 Reps	Fixed term of office for three years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Sarah Allen	Cllr Sarah Allen Cllr John Stephens Cllr Tess Blight
Erle Trust Fund	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Andrea Loveridge Cllr Terri Beer	Cllr Terri Beer Cllr Andrea Loveridge
Cllrs to be from th	e Plympton Erl	e Ward	<u> </u>	
Estover / Leigham / Mainstone Management Committee	I Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr John Riley	Cllr. William Noble
Four Green Community Trust CIC Board	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Phil Partridge Cllr Mark Shayer	Cllr Zoe Reilly Cllr Kevin Sproston
Above Cllrs must r	ot sit on the M	llfields or Wolseley C	EDTs	
Incinerator Liaison Committee	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Pat Patel Vacancy	Cllr Sally Haydon Cllr Tom Briars-Delve
Cllrs from St Bude	aux, Ham or D	evonport Wards		
Local Government Association: General Assembly	I Clir	*	Cllr Richard Bingley	Cllr Tudor Evans OBE
The Leader (Exerc	ises 5 votes on	 behalf of the Council		
Market Forum	3 Cllrs	*	Councillor Stephen Hulme Councillor Dr John Mahony Councillor Chip Tofan	Cllr Mark Lowry Cllr Chris Penberthy Cllr Ian Tuffin
Millfields CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Lee Finn Cllr Chris Penberthy	Cllr Ian Tuffin Cllr Chris Penberthy
One Cllr to be from			ard. Above Cllrs (for Millfield	ds CEDT) must not sit on
Mount Batten Sailing and Water Sports Centre – Board of Directors	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of Office for 3 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Pat Patel	Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Tudor Evans
Municipal Charities of Plymouth	3 Reps	Fixed term of office for three years (reviewed annually)	Kyle Lewis Tim Lever Vacancy	Gareth Derrick Paul McNamara Roger Dodd

Organisation	No. of Clirs/reps	Term of Office	Appointments 2022/23	Nominations / Appointments 2023/24
North Yard Community Trust	4 Cllrs	Annual Appointment	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Mark Coker Cllr George Wheeler Cllr Tina Tuohy	Cllr Tina Tuohy Cllr Mark Coker Cllr Sally Haydon Cllr Jon Dingle
Two Cllrs from the	St Budeaux wo	ard, one from the Ha	m ward and one from the D	Devonport Ward.
Olford Bequest	2 Reps	Fixed terms of Office for five years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Mary Aspinall	Cllr Mary Aspinall Cllr Dr John Mahony
Pembroke Street Estate Management Board	I Clir	Annual Appointment	Cllr Bill Stevens	Cllr Bill Stevens
Devonport ward C	 			
Plymouth and Devon Racial Equality Council	I Clir	*	Cllr Pat Patel	Cllr Chris Penberthy
Plymouth Area Disability Action Network	2 Cllrs – One from the majority group and one from the largest minority group	*	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Mary Aspinall	Cllr Mary Aspinall Cllr James Stoneman
Plymouth Centre for Faiths and Cultural Diversity – Board of Trustees	I Clir	Annual Appointment	Cllr Mark Deacon	Cilr Sue Dann
Plymouth Citizens' Advice Bureau Trustee Board	2 Reps	*	Cllr Dan Collins Nomination TBC	Cllr Charlotte Holloway Cllr Eddie Rennie
Plymouth Community Homes – Board of Directors	2 Cllrs	3 years (Reviewed Annually)	Cllr Sally Haydon Vacancy	Cllr Sally Haydon Cllr Zoe Reilly
Plymouth Drake Foundation – The Community Charity	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Mark Shayer Cllr Chris Penberthy	Cllr Angela Penrose Cllr Pat Patel
Plymouth Energy Community Limited	I Clir	*	Cllr James Stoneman	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve

Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointments 2022/23	Nominations / Appointments 2023/24
Plymouth Senior Citizens' Forum	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Jeremy Goslin Vacancy	Cllr Mary Aspinall Cllr John Stephens
Plymstock United Charity	·	Fixed terms of officefor 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Bill Wakeham Cllr Vivien Pengelly	Cllr John Stephens Cllr David Salmon
Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Advisory Panel	4 Cllrs	*	Cllr Ian Darcey Cllr Rebecca Smith Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Chris Penberthy	Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Chris Penberthy Cllr Eddie Rennie Cllr Ian Tuffin
Radford wards.	rom across St I	Peter and the Wate	erfront, Sutton and Mou	int Gould, and Plymstock
Relate Plymouth	I Rep	Fixed terms of officefor 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Natalie Harrison	Clir Sally Cresswell
SACRE Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education	6 Reps	*	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Chip Tofan Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Mary Aspinall Cllr Sally Cresswell Cllr Tina Tuohy	Cllr Tina Tuohy Cllr Sally Cresswell Cllr Tess Blight Cllr Sue Dann Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Chip Tofan
South West Councils	I Cllr	*	Cllr Richard Bingley	Cllr Tudor Evans
South West Employers' Panel	l Cllr	*	Cllr John Riley	Cllr Sue Dann
South West Ports Welfare Committee	•	*	Cllr Philip Partridge (Resigned)	Cllr Mark Coker
South West Regional Flood and Costal Committee	I Cllr & I Deputy (Cllr)	Fixed term of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr James Stoneman Cllr Jonathan Drean	Cllr Mark Coker Cllr Tom Briars-Delve
Tamar Estuaries Consultative Forum	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Mark Shayer	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Cllr Sue Dann
Tamerton Foliot United Charities	I Cllr Southway Ward Cllr	Fixed Term of Office for 4 years (reviewed annually	Cllr Mark Deacon	Clir Mark Lowry

OFFICIAL OFFICIAL

Wessex Reserve Force and Cadet Association		Annual Appointment	Cllr Mark Shayer	Cllr Pauline Murphy
Wolseley CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Tom Briars-Delve	Cllr Tom Briars-Delve Vacancy